> ## Content Index
> Fetch the complete content index at: https://gazrox.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover other available public pages before exploring further.

# Best Insulated Screwdriver Set: Klein 32288 Leads
- URL: https://gazrox.com/best-insulated-screwdriver-set-diy-enthusiasts/
- Published: 2026-09-07T06:58:21.000Z
- Updated: 2026-09-07T09:49:18.000Z
- Description: Six 1000V-rated kits compared on tip count, weight and handle style, with a named winner, a budget runner-up, and clear if/then flips for each buyer profile.
- Author: Dexter Gill
- Tags: Tools & Home Improvement, Hand Tools, #Electrical

The best insulated screwdriver set for DIY enthusiasts is the Klein Tools 32288, an 8-in-1 kit with a 1000V-rated handle, five interchangeable blades and a 0.92 lb pouch build that swallows most household electrical jobs. If you want fixed shafts made in the USA instead of a swap system, the Klein 85073INS 3-piece is the better call. If you are new to this and just want something safe in the drawer, the Tempest 7-piece kit ships with a voltage tester.

In this guide
1. [Best insulated screwdriver set for DIY enthusiasts at a glance](#best-insulated-screwdriver-set-for-diy-enthusiasts-at-a-glance)
2. [How I cut the field from forty listings to six](#how-i-cut-the-field-from-forty-listings-to-six)
3. [What actually decides an insulated screwdriver set](#what-actually-decides-an-insulated-screwdriver-set)
4. [Fixed shaft or interchangeable blades?](#fixed-shaft-or-interchangeable-blades)
5. [1\. Klein Tools 32288 Insulated Screwdriver — Best overall](#1-klein-tools-32288-insulated-screwdriver-%E2%80%94-best-overall)
6. [2\. SEDY 1000V Insulated Electrician Screwdriver Set — Most versatile](#2-sedy-1000v-insulated-electrician-screwdriver-set-%E2%80%94-most-versatile)
7. [3\. Klein Tools 85073INS Insulated Screwdriver Set — Best upgrade](#3-klein-tools-85073ins-insulated-screwdriver-set-%E2%80%94-best-upgrade)
8. [4\. MoJoTools Insulated Screwdriver Set 1000V — Best for pros](#4-mojotools-insulated-screwdriver-set-1000v-%E2%80%94-best-for-pros)
9. [5\. HORUSDY 6-Piece 1000V Insulated Precision Screwdriver Set — Best minimal setup](#5-horusdy-6-piece-1000v-insulated-precision-screwdriver-set-%E2%80%94-best-minimal-setup)
10. [6\. TEMPEST 7 Piece VDE Insulated Screwdriver Set — Best budget pick](#6-tempest-7-piece-vde-insulated-screwdriver-set-%E2%80%94-best-budget-pick)
11. [How many tips does a home wiring job really need?](#how-many-tips-does-a-home-wiring-job-really-need)
12. [The safety label on the handle, decoded](#the-safety-label-on-the-handle-decoded)
13. [What the listings do not tell you](#what-the-listings-do-not-tell-you)
14. [The verdict](#the-verdict)
15. [FAQ](#faq)

## Best insulated screwdriver set for DIY enthusiasts at a glance

| Pick                                                                                                                                  | Tips / pieces                      | 1000V rating                | Price                                                             |
| ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------- | --------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------- |
| **Best overall**[Klein Tools 32288 Insulated Screwdriver](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07WTRTVFS?tag=gazrox-20)                         | 8-in-1, 5 interchangeable blades   | Yes, meets ASTM F1505 claim | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07WTRTVFS?tag=gazrox-20) |
| **Most versatile**[SEDY 1000V Insulated Electrician Screwdriver Set](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09CPBMVHS?tag=gazrox-20)              | 13 pieces, Torx + Pozi included    | Yes, VDE and GS claim       | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09CPBMVHS?tag=gazrox-20) |
| **Best upgrade**[Klein Tools 85073INS Insulated Screwdriver Set](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BF79WQZX?tag=gazrox-20)                  | 3-piece fixed shaft, tether hole   | Yes, 1000V claim            | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BF79WQZX?tag=gazrox-20) |
| **Best for pros**[MoJoTools Insulated Screwdriver Set 1000V](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0G5G9CL1T?tag=gazrox-20)                      | 10 pieces, tester + case           | Yes, IEC/EN 60900 claim     | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0G5G9CL1T?tag=gazrox-20) |
| **Best minimal setup**[HORUSDY 6-Piece 1000V Insulated Precision Screwdriver Set](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B076V317Q8?tag=gazrox-20) | 6 precision drivers, magnetic tips | Yes, 1000V claim            | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B076V317Q8?tag=gazrox-20) |
| **Best budget pick**[TEMPEST 7 Piece VDE Insulated Screwdriver Set](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0H2YF1W7F?tag=gazrox-20)               | 6 drivers + voltage tester pen     | Yes, VDE and GS claim       | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0H2YF1W7F?tag=gazrox-20) |

## How I cut the field from forty listings to six

I started with the "insulated screwdriver" category and applied criteria in a fixed order, weighted by what a DIY buyer actually gets wrong.

1. **1000V insulation, stated in the listing.** No claim, no shortlist. Every pick above states a 1000V rating with a named standard reference.
2. **Tip coverage for household work.** The set had to include Phillips and slotted at minimum. That cut roughly half of the specialist single-tip drivers.
3. **A published tip breakdown.** If the listing hid what was in the case, I dropped it. A DIY buyer needs to see PH2 and 1/4-inch slotted before ordering.
4. **Weight and dimensions on the page.** Five of the six list a weight, and four list a full dimension string, which lets me line them up honestly.
5. **A single seller or two, not a dozen.** Every pick has one or two sellers on Amazon, which usually points to the brand's own listing rather than a resale swarm.

That left the six here. Cut for lack of tip detail: several generic 6-piece kits. Cut for missing insulation standard: two "electrician" sets whose blades were only rubber-coated. The six that survived cover the spread from a compact 3-piece up to a 13-piece kit, and from the cheapest of the six to the most expensive pick here.

## What actually decides an insulated screwdriver set

Most guides compare tip count. Tip count is the easy number, and it is the wrong one to lead with.

What decides the purchase is **whether the blade and handle both carry a 1000V rating to a named standard**, and whether the shaft geometry fits the box you are working in. A 13-piece kit that only insulates the handle is worse than a 3-piece kit that insulates the full shaft to ASTM F1505 or IEC/EN 60900\. Every pick in this set claims full 1000V rating on both parts; not every listing on Amazon does.

After that, the deciders in order:

- **Fixed shaft or interchangeable blade.** Fixed shafts take more torque. Interchangeable systems save room in the drawer.
- **Shaft length and diameter.** A slim shaft reaches recessed screws in a breaker panel. A short shaft is easier in a ceiling box.
- **Tip variety that matches your fasteners.** Phillips and slotted cover most US receptacles. Square (Robertson) matters if you touch older devices. Torx and Pozidriv matter if you work on European appliances.
- **A tether hole**, if you ever work above head height. Only one pick here calls one out.

Read the tip list and the standard on the label. Skip the marketing on the handle colour.

## Fixed shaft or interchangeable blades?

This is the split that catches DIYers off guard, so it is worth naming before the picks.

A fixed-shaft set like the Klein 85073INS gives you three drivers you grab and use. No collar to twist, no blade to lose, no play at the joint under torque. The trade-off is that three drivers cover three tips, and if the screw in front of you needs a different one, you are digging in another drawer.

An interchangeable set like the Klein 32288 stores eight tips in one handle body. The handle stays the same, the blades snap in with a lock collar. For occasional outlet, switch and fixture work, this is the more useful shape: one tool, one pouch, most of the tips you need. Under sustained heavy torque, a fixed shaft still wins. For a home drawer that comes out on weekends, the swap system usually wins on space.

Now the picks.

## 1\. Klein Tools 32288 Insulated Screwdriver — Best overall

**One 8-in-1 handle, five interchangeable insulated blades, a pouch, and enough tip variety to handle most household electrical work.**

[![Klein 32288 insulated 8-in-1 screwdriver with interchangeable blades and pouch — proves the swap system and tip range in one tool](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41mlePFRGGL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07WTRTVFS?tag=gazrox-20)

**Best for:** someone doing occasional outlet, switch and fixture work who wants one compact tool **Skip it if:** you need a fixed shaft for high-torque driving

The 32288 is what an insulated screwdriver set for DIY enthusiasts looks like when the goal is one tool, not a case of them. The kit covers 3 Phillips, 3 slotted and 2 square tips through five interchangeable blades in a single 1000V-rated handle. Klein says the handle and blade meet or exceed the ASTM F1505 standard for insulated tools, and the orange layer is described as impact and flame resistant. Blade changes go through a lock collar that twists to release. At 0.92 lb and 2.1 x 8 x 3.3 in with its pouch, it is the lightest and most compact way in this set to carry that many tips.

Against the other picks, the 32288 gives up two things. It is the most expensive pick here, and it does not include a voltage tester the way the MoJoTools and Tempest kits do. If you already own a tester, that is a non-issue. If you do not, factor a separate one in.

**Pros:**

- 8 tips through 5 interchangeable blades in one handle
- Handle and blade both claimed to meet ASTM F1505
- Slim-tip blades for tight terminal blocks
- Lightest kit here at 0.92 lb
- Pouch keeps blades together

**Cons:**

- The most expensive pick here
- No voltage tester in the kit
- Warranty listed as "call vendor", not stated
- Interchangeable joint means less torque than a fixed shaft

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07WTRTVFS?tag=gazrox-20)

## 2\. SEDY 1000V Insulated Electrician Screwdriver Set — Most versatile

**Thirteen pieces covering Torx, Pozidriv, Phillips, slotted and an electroprobe, on a removable handle system.**

[![SEDY 13-piece VDE insulated screwdriver set with Torx and Pozidriv bits — proves the tip range beyond the usual Phillips/slotted pair](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/51WTtdkpIdL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09CPBMVHS?tag=gazrox-20)

**Best for:** a mixed toolbox that sees Torx and Pozidriv screws as well as Phillips and slotted **Skip it if:** you only ever touch outlets and light switches

The SEDY kit is the only pick here that ships Torx and Pozidriv alongside the usual Phillips and slotted. The listed breakdown is 3 Torx, 2 Phillips, 2 Pozidriv, 4 slotted, 1 electroprobe and 1 removable handle, for 13 pieces at 1.94 lb in a 9 x 5.5 x 2 in case. SEDY says the blades are Chrome Vanadium steel with a magnetized tip, and that the set is VDE and GS approved to 1000V. Blade removal runs through a push switch rather than a collar twist.

Where this pick pulls ahead is on fastener coverage. If you work on European appliances, small electronics or bicycles, the Torx and Pozi tips are the reason to pick this over the Klein 32288\. Where it loses ground: it is heavier than every pick except the two Kleins of any type, the model number in the listing does not match the brand, and no warranty is stated. The removable-handle interface also means less rigidity than a fixed shaft on stubborn screws.

**Pros:**

- Only pick here with Torx and Pozidriv included
- VDE and GS 1000V claim
- Magnetic Chrome Vanadium tips
- Push-switch blade change
- Case included at 9 x 5.5 x 2 in

**Cons:**

- Heaviest pick with an interchangeable system at 1.94 lb
- No stated warranty
- Listed model number looks mismatched with the brand
- Push-switch joint gives up torque to a fixed shaft

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09CPBMVHS?tag=gazrox-20)

## 3\. Klein Tools 85073INS Insulated Screwdriver Set — Best upgrade

**Three fixed-shaft 1000V drivers made in the USA, with a tether hole for overhead work.**

[![Klein 85073INS three-piece insulated fixed-shaft screwdriver set in orange — proves the fixed shaft and tether hole features](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/31HhLeSOssL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BF79WQZX?tag=gazrox-20)

**Best for:** a DIYer who wants three fixed drivers made in the USA with a tether hole **Skip it if:** you need more than three tip shapes

The 85073INS is the fixed-shaft answer in this set. Three drivers, all with 4-inch round shanks: a #2 Phillips (6834INS), a #2 square (6844INS) and a 1/4-inch slotted (6824INS). Klein calls out a bright orange impact and flame resistant insulation layer, cushion-grip handles, a tether hole for working at height, and manufacture in the USA. Dimensions run 1.55 x 12.7 x 4.83 in for the packaged set.

This is the pick where you feel the difference on stubborn screws. A fixed shaft transmits torque straight from the handle to the tip, with no collar or push-switch joint to flex. The cushion grip helps for long driving sessions. The trade-offs are honest: three tips means three tips, and if you meet a Phillips #1 or a smaller slotted, you are stuck. It also sits mid-range in price for this set while giving you fewer pieces than any other pick, which is only worth it if you value the fixed shaft and the US manufacture.

**Pros:**

- Fixed shafts transmit torque without joint flex
- Tether hole for overhead work
- 4-inch round shanks reach into deeper boxes
- Made in the USA per the listing
- Cushion-grip handles

**Cons:**

- Only three tips, no PH1 or smaller slotted
- Fewer pieces than any other pick here
- No weight listed in the specifications
- Warranty listed as "call vendor", not stated

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BF79WQZX?tag=gazrox-20)

## 4\. MoJoTools Insulated Screwdriver Set 1000V — Best for pros

**Ten pieces in metric sizing, a voltage tester and a zipper case, referencing the IEC/EN 60900 standard.**

[![MoJoTools 10-piece 1000V insulated screwdriver set with voltage tester and zipper case — proves the tester inclusion and metric sizing](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/51TXAcl4q3L._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0G5G9CL1T?tag=gazrox-20)

**Best for:** someone who wants ten pieces including a voltage tester, in metric sizing **Skip it if:** you want a set with a published warranty

MoJoTools lists this as nine insulated drivers plus a voltage tester plus a zipper case. The slotted sizes run 3×75, 4×100, 5×75, 6×100 and 6×125 mm; the Phillips sizes run 3×75, 4×100, 5×75 and 6×100 mm. MoJoTools cites IEC/EN 60900 for the 1000V insulated rating, and the tips are described as magnetized Chrome Vanadium. Slim insulated shafts are called out for reaching recessed terminals in electrical boxes, which is the case a DIYer meets in every breaker panel job.

The pros case for this kit is real: five slotted lengths and four Phillips lengths cover far more of what a home wiring project actually throws at you than a three-driver set, and the voltage tester in the case saves a separate purchase. The pain points: the listed weight of 28.3 g is clearly wrong for a ten-piece kit and points to a listing error, no warranty is stated, and metric-only labelling can throw a US buyer used to PH2 and 1/4-inch.

**Pros:**

- Nine drivers plus a voltage tester
- Five slotted lengths cover recessed terminals
- IEC/EN 60900 1000V claim
- Magnetic Chrome Vanadium tips
- Zipper case included

**Cons:**

- Listed weight is clearly a listing error
- No stated warranty
- Metric labelling with no US size cross-reference
- Slowest seller of the mid-priced picks here

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0G5G9CL1T?tag=gazrox-20)

## 5\. HORUSDY 6-Piece 1000V Insulated Precision Screwdriver Set — Best minimal setup

**Six precision drivers with magnetic tips, aimed at small-terminal work rather than full-size receptacles.**

[![HORUSDY six-piece 1000V insulated precision screwdriver set with red TPR handles — proves the precision-scale form factor](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/51XcFg885nL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B076V317Q8?tag=gazrox-20)

**Best for:** small-terminal work on thermostats, doorbells and low-voltage boxes **Skip it if:** you need a voltage tester in the kit

HORUSDY calls this a precision insulated set, which is the right description. Six drivers at 1.15 lb total, in a 1.7 x 13.3 x 9.05 in tray. The listing states 1000V insulation on the blades, CR-V steel, magnetic black-finish tips, TPR cushion handles and individual plastic blade covers. The precision form factor matters: this is the pick you reach for on thermostats, doorbell transformers, alarm panels and small low-voltage terminal blocks, not the one you use to loosen a stubborn 15A outlet screw.

Within this set, HORUSDY plays a different role than the Kleins or the SEDY. It is the second-cheapest here and the only precision-scale kit, so it makes sense as a companion to a full-size set rather than as a solo purchase. Two sellers list it, which is one more than most picks here. Trade-offs to name honestly: no voltage tester, no stated warranty, no size breakdown per driver in the specs section, and the small handles that make it good on tiny screws also make it wrong for jobs that need real torque.

**Pros:**

- The only precision-scale set in this lineup
- 1000V insulated blades with plastic covers
- Magnetic CR-V tips
- Light at 1.15 lb
- Second-cheapest pick here

**Cons:**

- No voltage tester included
- No stated warranty
- No per-driver size breakdown in the listing
- Wrong scale for full-size receptacle screws

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B076V317Q8?tag=gazrox-20)

## 6\. TEMPEST 7 Piece VDE Insulated Screwdriver Set — Best budget pick

**Six insulated drivers plus a non-contact voltage tester, at the cheapest position in this lineup.**

[![Tempest seven-piece VDE insulated screwdriver set including a voltage tester pen — proves the tester inclusion at the entry price](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/51702k-o4WL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0H2YF1W7F?tag=gazrox-20)

**Best for:** a first-time buyer stocking a home drawer with a tester included **Skip it if:** you want a heavier, higher-spec kit for daily use

Tempest lists six insulated drivers plus one non-contact voltage tester pen. The slotted sizes are 1.0×5.5, 0.8×4.0 and 0.5×3.0 mm, and the Phillips sizes are PH2, PH1 and PH0\. The kit weighs 1.51 lb, measures 1.85 x 10.2 x 7.09 in, and Tempest cites VDE and GS certification to 1000V. Handle is described as a 3-component soft grip. This is the cheapest of the six and it is the slowest seller of the set, which is worth naming: fewer buyers have picked it up than the Kleins or the SEDY.

For a first-time buyer or a household drawer, that is not disqualifying. The tip range covers PH0 through PH2 and three slotted sizes, which is what most switch and outlet work needs, and the voltage tester means you can check a circuit is dead before you touch it. The reasons to spend more sit further up: a fixed shaft with a tether hole, a published standard reference on the label, or a swap system that saves drawer space.

**Pros:**

- Cheapest pick here
- Voltage tester pen included
- VDE and GS 1000V claim
- Three Phillips sizes covering PH0 to PH2
- Three-component soft-grip handles

**Cons:**

- Slowest seller of the six
- No stated warranty
- No case, only a tray
- Fewer tips than the SEDY or MoJoTools kits

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0H2YF1W7F?tag=gazrox-20)

## How many tips does a home wiring job really need?

Short answer: five, on a typical DIY afternoon.

The screws you actually meet on US residential electrical work land in a narrow band. **PH2** for most device screws on receptacles and switches. **PH1** for the smaller screws inside a switch body or on some cover plates. **1/4-inch slotted** for the terminal screws on older receptacles and for panel cover plates. **A smaller slotted (around 3 mm)** for terminal screws inside light fixtures and thermostats. **Square #2** if your outlets are the type with combo Robertson-Phillips slots.

Everything above five tips is a bonus rather than a need. If a set gives you PH0 as well, that covers doorbell transformers and low-voltage terminals. Torx and Pozidriv come in on European appliances and on some LED fixtures. That is the honest answer to "how big should the set be": five gets the outlet done, more gets you further before you have to grab a different tool.

## The safety label on the handle, decoded

Insulated screwdrivers reference one of two standards, and both appear in this set.

- **ASTM F1505** is the US standard for insulated hand tools. Klein cites it on the 32288.
- **IEC/EN 60900** is the international equivalent, referenced by MoJoTools.
- **VDE and GS** are the German testing bodies, referenced by SEDY and Tempest. A VDE-marked driver is tested individually to 10,000V and rated for safe work up to 1000V AC.

The rating you care about is **1000V**, which every pick here claims. What matters is that the standard is named on the listing, not just the voltage. A blade that says "insulated" but references no standard has not shown its work. In this set, all six name a standard or a testing body, which is the reason they all made the shortlist.

## What the listings do not tell you

Four things you will not find on the Amazon page, in rough order of how often they bite:

- **Whether the shaft length reaches into a deep box.** The Klein 85073INS lists 4-inch shanks; the MoJoTools kit lists metric shaft lengths per driver. Most other listings do not, and a 3-inch shaft can leave you fishing.
- **How the blade lock feels in use.** A collar twist and a push switch are two different actions. Both work; both take practice. Neither is described in enough detail to know without handling.
- **How the magnet holds a real device screw.** "Magnetic tip" is a range. A weak one will not stop a #10 screw from dropping into a wall cavity.
- **What the warranty actually covers.** Klein's listings say "call vendor for warranty", and the other four state nothing. Assume nothing.

A 1000V rating is the floor, not the ceiling, of what makes a set good. The rest you learn by using it.

## The verdict

The Klein Tools 32288 is the best insulated screwdriver set for DIY enthusiasts because it does the most jobs with the fewest tools: eight tips through five interchangeable blades on a 1000V-rated handle, at 0.92 lb in a pouch you can hang in a drawer. For weekend outlet, switch and fixture work, it is the shape that fits the job.

Two conditions flip the pick. **If you drive stubborn screws often**, the Klein 85073INS 3-piece with fixed shafts and a tether hole is the better buy: three tips, no joint to flex, made in the USA per the listing. **If you touch Torx or Pozidriv fasteners**, the SEDY 13-piece is the only pick here that ships them, alongside Phillips, slotted and an electroprobe.

Two more picks earn their place. The Tempest 7-piece is the cheapest of the six and ships with a voltage tester, which makes it the right first buy for a home drawer. The MoJoTools 10-piece brings a tester and metric shaft lengths for anyone who prefers that labelling. The HORUSDY 6-piece is a precision companion, not a solo purchase. Start with the 32288 and add from there.

## FAQ

### Is a 1000V insulated screwdriver set worth it for a DIY enthusiast?

A 1000V insulated screwdriver set is worth it the first time you work on a live-adjacent circuit, which for most DIYers means every outlet, switch and breaker job. The 1000V rating with a named standard, whether ASTM F1505, IEC/EN 60900, or VDE/GS, protects the handle and shaft from carrying current if the tip contacts a live terminal. Non-insulated drivers do not.

### What is the difference between the Klein 32288 and the Klein 85073INS?

The difference between the Klein 32288 and the Klein 85073INS comes down to shape. The 32288 is an 8-in-1 interchangeable-blade handle with 3 Phillips, 3 slotted and 2 square tips, weighing 0.92 lb. The 85073INS is a 3-piece fixed-shaft set with a #2 Phillips, a #2 square and a 1/4-inch slotted, plus a tether hole. Interchangeable saves space; fixed shafts handle torque.

### How many pieces should an insulated screwdriver set have?

How many pieces an insulated screwdriver set should have depends on your fasteners. Five tips (PH1, PH2, small slotted, 1/4-inch slotted, and either square #2 or PH0) cover most US residential work. A set with more than that adds Torx or Pozidriv for European appliances, or precision sizes for thermostats and doorbells. The Klein 32288 hits eight; the SEDY reaches thirteen.

### Do I need a voltage tester in the set, or should I buy one separately?

Do I need a voltage tester in the set is the right question to ask before ordering. If you do not already own one, the Tempest, MoJoTools and SEDY kits include one and save the extra purchase. If you already own a reliable non-contact tester, the Klein 32288 and 85073INS give you better drivers for the money without duplicating a tool you have.

### What is the cheapest safe insulated screwdriver set here?

The cheapest safe insulated screwdriver set here is the Tempest 7-piece, which sits at the entry price and carries a VDE and GS 1000V claim, tested individually per the listing. Six insulated drivers plus a voltage tester in a 1.51 lb tray. It is the slowest seller of the six, which is fair to name, but the safety label is the same as sets costing more.

Pick one set, use it enough to learn where its limits are, and add a second only when a specific job asks for tips the first one does not have. For most DIYers that first set is the Klein 32288, because it covers Phillips, slotted and square through eight tips in one handle at 0.92 lb, and it references ASTM F1505 on both the handle and the blade. When a Torx or a fixed-shaft job shows up, add the SEDY or the 85073INS then, not now. A drawer full of insulated screwdrivers you never reach for is not safety, it is clutter with a 1000V sticker.

*Last updated: September 8, 2026\. Product availability re-checked.*

*This page contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.*